Honesty, Trust, and Integrity

As I evaluate what my clients want out of my services, I am always brought back to the very thing that is what I want in people that I go to for services. We all want to do business with people that share the same values in life, who understand us, and who allow us to teach us, and sometimes help us, to make the best informed decision about the product or service we are contemplating.

Have you listened to some of the current mortgage company commercials lately? I don’t know about you, but they sound like the stereotypical “used care salesman.” After listening to the so-called experts, I find it very difficult to trust many of them. Granted, I don’t know them. But as we all know, first impressions are critical in any business dealing. If it walks like a duck and talks like a duck, it is probably a “duck”.

The reality is that we all want to work with those that are honest, trustworthy, and have integrity. And, though these are critical traits, they are not developed overnight. It takes time to develop a relationship with people, and that is how I do business. It is very critical for me to spend time educating and building the trust factor with those that I work with. In my mind there is no other way to do it, but to do it over time. I can’t prove to them I am the person of integrity unless I show them. It is through my actions that I communicate my intentions and, therefore, develop the relationship. And from there I let the client determine if they wish to continue working with me.

Explore posts in the same categories: About Me . . .

Leave a Reply

